Skip to main content Skip to footer
American Family Children's Hospital
SHARE TEXT
 

UW Hospitals and Clinics and Meriter Hospital Orthopedic Physical Therapy Residency

Transcurricular Units

  

Unit Title

Instructor

Contact Information

Unit I: Examination –

Patient Communications/Medical Screening

Ellen Braatz

(608) 417-3370 ellen.braatz@unitypoint.org

Unit II: Examination – Û &Ü ¼ Screening

Joe Tupta

 

Kristi Hallisy

(608) 440-6599  jtupta@uwhealth.org

 

(608) 263-6744 khallisy@pt.wisc.edu

Clinical Reasoning

Matt VanderKooi

(608) 742-9356 mattv@newlifept.com

Radiology

Scott Tauferner

608) 440-6440 stauferner@uwhealth.org

Evidence-Based Practice

Mary Sesto

(608) 263-5697 sesto@pt.wisc.edu

Extremity Mobilization Review

Mary Rose Luciano

 

Elizabeth Wahl

608) 742-9356 maryrosel@newlifept.com

 

(608) 265-1221 ewahl@uwhealth.org

 

Spine-focused Units

  

Unit Title

Instructor

Contact Information

Lower Spine/Pelvis

 

McKenzie Module              

Betsy Thompson

 

Jim Marx

(608) 440-6440 ethompson@uwhealth.org  

 

(608) 417-6102 james.marx@unitypoint.org

Upper Spine

Joe Tupta

 

Jen Doster

(608) 440-6599 jtupta@uwhealth.org

 

(608) 263-8412 jdoster@uwhealth.org 

TMJ

Lisa Dussault

(262) 263-8060 ldussault@uwhealth.org

Radiology

Jim Leonard, DO

 

 

Lower Extremity-focused Units

 

Unit Title

Instructor

Contact Information

Knee

Becky Piazza

(608) 221-6245 rpiazza2@uwhealth.org

Hip

Sherri Holt

(608) 265-3341 sholt@uwhealth.org  

Ankle and Foot

Evan Nelson

(608) 263-4434 nelson3@pt.wisc.edu

Biomechanics, Gait

Jenny Kempft

(608) 440-6444 jm.kempf@hosp.wisc.edu

  

Upper Extremity-focused Units

  

Unit Title

Instructor

Contact Information

Shoulder

Dan Enz

(608) 263-4765 denz@uwhealth.org

Elbow/Forearm

Jeff Hartman

(312) 503-2529 jeff.hartman@northwestern.edu

Thrust

Kristi Hallisy

(608) 263-6744 hallisy@pt.wisc.edu

Wrist/Hand

BetsyMcKenna

 

Heidi Graf

(608) 265-1221 emckenna@uwhealth.org

 

(608) 440-6440 hgraf@uwhealth.org

 

Special Populations Units

  

Unit Title

Instructor

Contact Information

Adolescent Patients

Brad Rupnow

(608) 417-8025 bradley.rupnow@unitypoint.org

Balance/Vestibular Disorders

Colin Grove

(608) 263-6540 cgrove@uwhealth.org

Chronic Pain Patients

Bill Rein

(920) 991-2561 bill@advancedptsm.com

Elderly Patients

Sue Wenker

(608) 265-8619 wenker@pt.wisc.edu

Performing Arts Patients

Janeen Hellenbrand

(608) 417-3131 janeen.hellenbrand@unitypoint.org

Obstetric Patients

Carrie Schwoerer

(608) 265-8364 cschwoerer@uwhealth.org  

Worker’s Comp Injury Patients

Rob Worth

(920) 991-2561 Rob@advancedptsm.com