Safe Community Coalition Honors Two UW Health Employees

Nan Peterson and the BeSafe Award for AdvocacyThe Safe Community Coalition recently honored two UW Health employees at their BeSafe Awards Luncheon on October 9, 2007.
Margaret Van Bree, University of Wisconsin Hospital and Clinics senior vice president and chief operating officer, received the BeSafe Award for Collaboration for her role with the Madison Patient Safety Collaborative for its contribution to the Falls Prevention Initiative.
Nan Peterson, RN, MS pediatric nurse at the American Family Children's Hospital was awarded the BeSafe Award for Advocacy. She has advocated child passenger safety and was instrumental in the passage of Wisconsin's Child Passenger Safety Bill.
Pictured, above right: Nan Peterson with the BeSafe Award for Advocacy.