American Family Children's Hospital
SHARE TEXT

Becoming a UWCCC Member

Procedure for UWCCC Membership Application

 

A request for UWCCC membership consideration must come from a UWCCC Program Leader. The Leader submits a letter of nomination to the UWCCC Director for consideration by the UWCCC Senior Leadership Committee. The nomination letter should describe the prospective member's qualifications to be a member of the Cancer Center and include a description of how the individual will contribute to the Leader's Program. The investigator's full curriculum vitae, including history of research funding, should be provided with the letter. A membership application form must also be completed.

 

Qualifications for Membership

 

Members are selected for their active participation in cancer research, their peer-reviewed research support and their personal commitment to involvement in the activities of the UWCCC, specifically their commitment to supporting collaborative research within the Cancer Center.

 

Member applications are prepared by the program leader and formally presented for review at monthly meetings of the UWCCC Senior Leadership Committee. A formal vote is taken and acceptance requires a majority approval. The new member receives a letter from the Director noting membership approval. The new member signs the letter to acknowledge his/her membership.

 

Arrangements should be made with the appropriate Program Leader for submission of the letter of nomination, curriculum vitae and completed membership application to Dr. Howard Bailey for membership consideration. Please contact Max Olin (608-890-3563) with questions.

 

Scientific Program Program Leaders Contact Information
Cancer Prevention and Control (CPC) Amy Trentham-Dietz, PhD
Hasan Mukhtar, PhD

trentham@wisc.edu
HMukhtar@dermatology.wisc.edu

Developmental Therapeutics (DT) Glenn Liu, MD
Shigeki Miyamoto, PhD
Jing Zhang, PhD

gxl@medicine.wisc.edu
smiyamot@wisc.edu
zhang@oncology.wisc.edu

Genetic and Epigenetic Mechanisms (GEM) (GN)

Emery Bresnick, PhD

Michael Newton, PhD

ehbresni@wisc.edu

Newton@biostat.wisc.edu

Human Cancer Virology (VR)

Paul Lambert, PhD

Shannon Kenney, MD

ahlquist@wisc.edu
skenney@wisc.edu

Imaging and Radiation Sciences (IR) Mark Ritter, MD, PhD
Robert Jeraj, PhD
ritter@humonc.wisc.edu

rjeraj@wisc.edu

Tumor Microenvironment (TM)

Patricia Keely, PhD

David Beebe, PhD

pjkeely@wisc.edu

djbeebe@wisc.edu